Within

I want to heal
The whole world.
I would die
A thousand times
To do so.

I would melt
And quake
And rush water
Over every soul
To clean them.

It’s been done,
Tragic,
The aftermath.
Wasted,
Watchful,
Haunted,
The Survivors.

They don’t learn.
Savior comes,
Loves, upends
All the tables,
In all the homes.

They don’t learn.
Miracles manifest
Rainbow,
Lightning cloud,
Rainstorm song,
Tornados rip up
All the homes.

Loss,
Broken,
Empty
Vapid,
The very air,
Threatens to suffocate.

They Don’t learn.
My heart breaks.
Shattered,
I scream at the
Heavens
WHY?

There are no words
In return
Only the quake
The melt,
The burn.
And still I yearn
To save the world.

I must
Start
Within.
You must
Go
Within.

The gateway
To the soul
Lives there;
Behind closed eyes,
The quiet
Betwixt sighs.

When the heart
Is heard,
It breaks open,
Wide,
Like dynamite.

One at a time
Awoken,
Hearts unite
Alive,
Alert,
Aware,
This is where
Healing the world
Begins;
Within.

-Angel Marie Russell

#BreakOpen #poetryBook #GoFundMe

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

