History

I never ceased loving you
I never wondered without your
Memory marking
Every thought’s caress

I never stopped loving you
Even after you departed
Even
Through the silent cavern
Your absence
Opened in my
Own heart

Through grief’s storms
I never loved you any less.
I hated you for leaving,
Yes.
I wanted to murder
The presence of
Your name
On my lips;
The shadow
Your soul
Cast
On my heart
In your escape
From my love’s embrace.

I just stood
Silent
Watching
Breaking
Burning
And turning to ash
As I watched
Knowing that was a moment
My eyes would
Forever after grasp
In longing’s despair
Watching you walk away

Your leaving
Said to me
You never cared
How could you
To flee thusly
As if
I had the plague
As if my love
Was what caused you to
Run to her arms
To marry her
To forget
Erase
Damage
And muddy my name

So you could feel
Justified
In our loves demise
What is love truly?
Was it ever here?
Or was it just your lust
To be emerged
Between my thighs?
Was it all ever only
Lies?

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

