Shadow

They tell you to shine
They say don’t let others dim your light
They say shine…
But,
They don’t know
The dark the way I do
They don’t know it’s
cracks and crevices
The way I do
They can’t use their ears to see
They can’t use shadow like armor
No,
They don’t know me
The way I do
I break
I climb
I succumb
I unwind on broken glass
And I bleed
I make the bandages from moon light
From the silence
After the storm
While stuck to a tangled web
No,
they don’t know me
The way I do
If I shine I’ll loose my stealth
My knowledge of the dark places
They’re too afraid to navigate
I’ve been there
I know it’s dark tunnels are what birth
That
SHINE
So I’ll keep being dark
Because that
Is where their light
Comes from

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

