I Was Asked

When my soul was new
Before it came to light here

I was asked
Are you sure?
You will break.
I answered
Yes

I was asked
Are you sure?
You will be made to bend
Beyond the break.

I answered
Yes
I was asked
Are you sure?
You will be ripped apart
And put back together.
I answered
Yes

My soul knows
Where it goes
My lioness’ heart
Leads the hunt

I came here
For a purpose
Knighted in moonlight glow
Ready to shine in the shadows
To forget
To learn how to remember
Love.

#love

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

